It’s A Doll’s Life

Kara’s Little Home by davren57

Kara Dollgirl has made some substantial contributions over on the Shrunken Women Board that I find particularly inspiring. In addition to the in-depth Size Philosophy that is the hallmark of any longtime size fantasist, Kara has given consideration to a wide range of shrunken women, their keepers, and possible circumstances. I really enjoy hearing from as many different size perspectives as I can, as this all gets us closer to somewhere this is real.

Last month, Kara made a very thoughtful reply to an older thread inquiring about people’s preferred size(s) for the shrunken women they would like to be or have. While my stories have featured some of the variations in my precise size preferences, I’m gonna say 2-4 inches tall for most occasions. At four-inches-tall, I can get most of her inside my mouth, which is all-important. Much taller than that and containment becomes a problem. Two-inches-tall and shorter permits her to be swallowed whole, which isn’t common in my fantasies, but I do think the threat of that possibility really adds an important dimension (heh) to the relationship. I also like to indulge those specks who prefer to be micro-sized and kept somewhere on my person.

Kara also gave a very fulsome response to a thread featuring favorite instances of shrunken women being picked up and/or held in a giant hand. I’ve long advocated for the handheld as the sine qua non of size fantasy, and Kara delightfully explores how shrunken women of varying sizes experience and enjoy being handled. The opportunity for non-verbal communication between an unclothed tiny completely enclosed by a giant hand remains a joy unique to size fantasy. I will definitely be returning to this the next time I have occasion to make a grab.

Most recently, Kara expounded on all the many physical accommodations that are typically provided to shrunken women. Crucially, she describes all the considerations for each type of habitat from both the keeper’s perspective as well as that of the tiny residents, as well how the giant/tiny relationship is informed by the choice of accommodation. While I generally don’t wish to inflict uncomfortable or spartan conditions upon tiny women in my custody, I do tend to insist upon being able to observe them at all times. This precludes elaborate dollhouses or habitats with multiple chambers out of sight.

Kara is speaking for herself, of course, but she has clearly given this a lot of thought over the years and I am grateful to be able to learn from her experience. I should add that most of these considerations apply similarly to shrunken men. Please leave your impressions in the comments!

Leave a comment